Signs and Seasons, Days and Years

Home » Music » Just take my yoke upon you

Just take my yoke upon you

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 420 other followers

Follow Signs and Seasons, Days and Years on WordPress.com

https://snofriacus.wordpress.com/songs/take-my-yoke-upon-you/

Sept 14, 1995

Matt 11:28-30, Luke 10:38-42

Under a heavy burden,
Bending beneath the load.
Jesus can make it lighter,
If we’ll just hear His voice.

Stop just a while and listen.
I know you’ve got lots to do,
But let’s sit at the feet of Jesus,
And see what He’ll say to you.

“Just take my yoke upon you,
Listen and learn from me.
Just take my yoke upon you,
And you’ll find rest for your soul.”

The more that I try to accomplish
The more that I find to do
And then I work all the harder
Seems it will never end

Jesus, we need your guidance
Show us which way to go
Show us which things to finish
And which things to let go

“Just take my yoke upon you,
Listen and learn from me.
Just take my yoke upon you,
And you’ll find rest for your soul.”

“Just take my yoke upon you,
Listen and learn from me.
Just take my yoke upon you,
And you’ll find rest for your soul.”

Leave a Reply

