Signs and Seasons, Days and Years

Home » Reflections » And I promise to be with you every moment

And I promise to be with you every moment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 420 other followers

Follow Signs and Seasons, Days and Years on WordPress.com

ripples-in-water

Lord, these are kind of mixed up and confusing times we’re walking through. Could you tell us what’s ahead? Maybe give us a road map?

Ah, my child. Thanks for asking – for not insisting on just plowing through life according to your own ideas of what should be. But… just as you’re sensing, it’s complicated. I really can’t offer you a road map.

But here’s what I can offer you –
Just let me walk with you all the way through.
Listen carefully.
Let me call the shots.
And I promise to be with you every moment.

Matthew 28:16
And surely I am with you always, to the very end of the age.

Leave a Reply

