Signs and Seasons, Days and Years

Home » Reflections » To be able to hear every word that you have for me

To be able to hear every word that you have for me

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 420 other followers

Follow Signs and Seasons, Days and Years on WordPress.com

ripples-in-water

To be able to hear every word that you have for me,
To gain the needed crystal-clear clarity,
Requires a purging, cleansing, and purity,
of my heart;
my thoughts;
my motives.

John 13:5-7
After that, he poured water into a basin and began to wash his disciples’ feet, drying them with the towel that was wrapped around him. He came to Simon Peter, who said to him, “Lord, are you going to wash my feet?” Jesus replied, “You do not realize now what I am doing, but later you will understand.”

Psalms 139:2-4
You perceive my thoughts from afar.
You discern my going out and my lying down;
you are familiar with all my ways.
Before a word is on my tongue
you know it completely, O LORD.

Psalm 139:23-24
Search me, O God, and know my heart;
test me and know my anxious thoughts.
See if there is any offensive way in me,
and lead me in the way everlasting.

Search me O God and know my heart
See all that’s offensive, inspect every part
Cleanse me O God, take all my sin
Until I am pure within

Test me and know my anxious thoughts
See where I’m trusting you, and where I’m not
Take all my fear and lead me Lord
In the eternal way

You’ve given me life
You’ve given me hope
You’ve given me joy
In you is my life
In you is my hope
You’ve opened the door

A door that was locked
A door that was bolted
The key almost rusted away
But you had a plan
From the dawning of time
And by your great love made a way

Search me O God and know my heart
See all that’s offensive, inspect every part
Cleanse me O God, take all my sin
Until I am pure within

Search me O God and know my heart
See all that’s offensive, inspect every part
Cleanse me O God, take all my sin
Until I am pure within

 

Leave a Reply

