Signs and Seasons, Days and Years

Home » Reflections » From everlasting to everlasting

From everlasting to everlasting

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 420 other followers

Follow Signs and Seasons, Days and Years on WordPress.com

ripples-in-water

As for man, his days are like grass,
he flourishes like a flower of the field;
the wind blows over it and it is gone,
and its place remembers it no more.
But from everlasting to everlasting
the LORD’s love is with those who fear him,
and his righteousness with their children’s children—
with those who keep his covenant
and remember to obey his precepts.
Psalm 103:15-18

If I fear Him;
Acknowledging His presence with me every moment,
day in and day out walking in obedience
to every word that He puts on my heart,
and striving to hear and understand all that I’ve missed;
all that I’m not quite yet grasping;
Leaning not on my own understanding,
but leaning hard on Him;
Then from eternity to eternity –
When that wind blows and I’m gone –
He will still be with me –
and –

When I awake, I am still with you.
Psalm 139:18

How precious to me are your thoughts, O God!
How vast is the sum of them!
Were I to count them,
they would outnumber the grains of sand.
Psalm 139:17-18

Leave a Reply

