Signs and Seasons, Days and Years

Home » Music » He is with us -all- the time

He is with us -all- the time

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 420 other followers

Follow Signs and Seasons, Days and Years on WordPress.com

Jul 26, 2015

Sunday morning

These seem to be rather turbulent times that we’re walking through right now. We see it in the evening news.

I want to learn how to listen well, and clearly hear the Lord’s leading at each step as we navigate these difficult times.

I’m not all that good at hearing and listening – but really want to be fully tuned in to all that He has for us. And the message that He’s been underlining and emphasizing in my heart is simply that He is with us in all these things.

He is with us all the time,
whether we recognize it or not.
May we learn to draw near to Him
and to hear His voice,
recognizing every gift that He puts in our laps.

(from Isaiah 30:21)

Grateful always,
For what You are to me
By your depth of understanding
And your power to set me free

Grateful always,
That I can call Your name
And know you’ll always hear my cry
When I’ve lost my way again

Just let me walk by Your side oh Lord, and
hear every word you have for me; Let me
hear Your voice behind me saying
“Take this path; this is the way
Yes my child, this is the way.”

Grateful always,
For the heavy load You carried
When You took that cross and all my sin
And laid it in the grave

Grateful always,
That in victory You conquered
When you stormed the gates of hell and death
And set the captives free

Just let me walk by Your side oh Lord, and
hear every word you have for me; Let me
hear Your voice behind me saying
“Take this path; this is the way
Yes my child, this is the way.”

Leave a Reply

