Signs and Seasons, Days and Years

Home » Reflections » Thy lovingkindness is better than life

Thy lovingkindness is better than life

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 420 other followers

Follow Signs and Seasons, Days and Years on WordPress.com

Jun 5, 2015

ripples-in-water

Thy lovingkindness is better than life – Psalm 63:3

Think on this for a while. Meditate on it in the night watches.

Psalm 63:7-8
Because thou hast been my help, therefore in the shadow of thy wings will I rejoice. My soul followeth hard after thee: thy right hand upholdeth me.

Matthew 26:38-40
“My soul is overwhelmed with sorrow to the point of death. Stay here and keep watch with me… My Father, if it is possible, may this cup be taken from me. Yet not as I will, but as you will… My Father, if it is not possible for this cup to be taken away unless I drink it, may your will be done.”

Matthew 11:2-6
When John heard in prison what Christ was doing, he sent his disciples to ask him, “Are you the one who was to come, or should we expect someone else?” Jesus replied, “Go back and report to John what you hear and see: The blind receive sight, the lame walk, those who have leprosy are cured, the deaf hear, the dead are raised, and the good news is preached to the poor. Blessed is the man who does not fall away on account of me.”

Hebrews 11:13
All these people were still living by faith when they died. They did not receive the things promised; they only saw them and welcomed them from a distance. 

Matthew 6:10
Thy kingdom come Lord Jesus;
Thy will be done,
On earth as it is in heaven

 

Leave a Reply

