Signs and Seasons, Days and Years

Home » Prayer » Lord, lead me into truth

Lord, lead me into truth

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 420 other followers

Follow Signs and Seasons, Days and Years on WordPress.com

May 17, 2015

ripples-in-water

My prayer Lord is that You will lead me into truth, and enable me to recognize and reject whatever untruthful claims have been presented that I need to navigate through. There is a mess of differing views, not all of which can be correct. And at the same time I feel certain that there are details I’m not meant to even know or understand right now. Lord, those things that I need to know, I pray you’ll make abundantly clear. And if I miss it, please, tell me again in a way that I can adequately comprehend.

Lord Jesus, Lord Yeshua, my heart is Yours. Do with me, shape me, mold me, exactly as You desire. Whatever You have decreed; may that be accomplished in me. That Thy will be done, on earth as it is in heaven.

<><><>   <><><>   <><><>

Thank you Lord for your quick answer, and the lifting of the oppression and discouragement that had been weighing me down since yesterday. One piece of the answer came from this Jerusalem connection spot report: http://thejerusalemconnection.us/blog/2015/03/22/spot-report-israels-next-war/, providing some affirmation of the sense I’ve had that Israel still needs to be the focus of our prayers, and that the war of Zechariah 12 may soon be upon us.

Another piece came from this Jerusalem connection post: http://thejerusalemconnection.us/blog/2015/04/30/the-bride-is-part-of-israel-and-israel-is-part-of-the-bride-2/, as reposted from Jan Willem van der Hoeven, at http://israelmybeloved.com/. This too reinforces my sense of the imminence of Zechariah 12’s fulfillment, while at the same time also tying this together with a number of other prophecies from Ezekiel, Isaiah, Joel, and Jeremiah as likely to be one and the same event, and at the same time also reinforcing my sense that if our hope is fixed on the Gentile church being Raptured before these things happen, we’ll probably be disappointed. We need to be prepared to let the Father lead us through the turmoil and darkness that will surround these events, in confidence that He has prepared the way for us in advance, and in the joy of knowing in advance the miraculous outcome that has been promised for the nation of Israel.

And then the last piece – the one which brought everything into focus for me, came from trying to play on the piano the one more song that I’ve had in mind to record and put up on Youtube, the song from Isaiah 60. I didn’t realize this until I began to sing through it, but this too is pointing to the same prophesied event whose fulfillment feels more and more likely to be drawing near. And along with this the Lord brought back to mind the hiking boots from Pasadena (newsletter of Aug 27, 2011) and the fig tree in our yard, both of which appear to be part of what He’s using to direct my thoughts in looking ahead to this positive outcome that He has in store for Israel.

Here are the Scriptures I know of which refer to this one-time event, at which time the Lord will pour out His Spirit on the nation of Israel:

Zechariah 12:10
“And I will pour out on the house of David and the inhabitants of Jerusalem a spirit of grace and supplication. They will look on me, the one they have pierced, and they will mourn for him as one mourns for an only child, and grieve bitterly for him as one grieves for a firstborn son.”

Zechariah 13:1
“On that day a fountain will be opened to the house of David and the inhabitants of Jerusalem, to cleanse them from sin and impurity.”

Ezekiel 39:22
“From that day forward the house of Israel will know that I am the LORD their God”

Ezekiel 39:29
“I will no longer hide my face from them, for I will pour out my Spirit on the house of Israel, declares the Sovereign LORD.”

Ezekiel 37:9-10
“Prophesy to the breath; prophesy, son of man, and say to it, ‘This is what the Sovereign LORD says: Come from the four winds, O breath, and breathe into these slain, that they may live.’ ” So I prophesied as he commanded me, and breath entered them; they came to life and stood up on their feet—a vast army.

Ezekiel 37:14
I will put my Spirit in you and you will live, and I will settle you in your own land. Then you will know that I the LORD have spoken, and I have done it, declares the LORD.’ ”

Ezekiel 36:24-27
“For I will take you out of the nations; I will gather you from all the countries and bring you back into your own land. I will sprinkle clean water on you, and you will be clean; I will cleanse you from all your impurities and from all your idols. I will give you a new heart and put a new spirit in you; I will remove from you your heart of stone and give you a heart of flesh. And I will put my Spirit in you and move you to follow my decrees and be careful to keep my laws.”

Ezekiel 11:19-20
I will give them an undivided heart and put a new spirit in them; I will remove from them their heart of stone and give them a heart of flesh. Then they will follow my decrees and be careful to keep my laws. They will be my people, and I will be their God.

Isaiah 59:20 – 60:5
“The Redeemer will come to Zion, to those in Jacob who repent of their sins,” declares the LORD. “As for me, this is my covenant with them,” says the LORD. “My Spirit, who is on you, and my words that I have put in your mouth will not depart from your mouth, or from the mouths of your children, or from the mouths of their descendants from this time on and forever,” says the LORD. “Arise, shine, for your light has come, and the glory of the LORD rises upon you. See, darkness covers the earth and thick darkness is over the peoples, but the LORD rises upon you and his glory appears over you. Nations will come to your light, and kings to the brightness of your dawn. Lift up your eyes and look about you: All assemble and come to you; your sons come from afar, and your daughters are carried on the arm. Then you will look and be radiant, your heart will throb and swell with joy; the wealth on the seas will be brought to you, to you the riches of the nations will come.”

Jeremiah 31:33-34
“This is the covenant I will make with the house of Israel after that time,” declares the LORD. “I will put my law in their minds and write it on their hearts. I will be their God, and they will be my people. No longer will a man teach his neighbor, or a man his brother, saying, ‘Know the LORD,’ because they will all know me, from the least of them to the greatest…”

Joel 2:27-29
“Then you will know that I am in Israel, that I am the LORD your God, and that there is no other; never again will my people be shamed. And afterward, I will pour out my Spirit on all people. Your sons and daughters will prophesy, your old men will dream dreams, your young men will see visions. Even on my servants, both men and women, I will pour out my Spirit in those days.”

This perspective of a significant event with a positive outcome for Israel, but not coinciding with a rapture of the church, and likely not yet even being the beginning of the Tribulation – this also fits well with the astronomical observations I’ve researched – allowing the tribulation to be at a later date with some potentially meaningful astronomical signs to accompany it, and at the same time offering a good explanation for the very unusual case of a marked Atonement Day this fall. This fall can’t correspond to the second coming of Christ, since we know that the tribulation hasn’t yet begun. So what else could the marked Atonement Day this fall possibly indicate? There seems to be only one good answer. If that very special event on Israel’s behalf, the Zechariah 12 event, is going to happen as soon as this fall, then that would certainly be what the astronomical sign is marking. Look again at Zechariah 13:1 – “On that day a fountain will be opened to the house of David and the inhabitants of Jerusalem, to cleanse them from sin and impurity.” A cleansing from sin and impurity. That’s exactly what Atonement Day is about. How fitting it would be for this event to actually occur on Atonement Day. Note what Van der Hoeven says about the timing of the Zechariah 12 event. His expectation is that it will indeed be during the fall festival times –

“Just think of it! Zechariah 12 tells us that God will pour out a spirit of grace and supplication on His Jewish people with the result that they will see Him whom they have pierced – it will be as a result of this tremendous outpouring NOT as a result of Jesus’ physical return. This spiritual wakening is about to happen and I believe will occur during a coming Feast of Tabernacles.”

Leave a Reply

