Signs and Seasons, Days and Years

Home » Music » He’s the Hand on my Shoulder

He’s the Hand on my Shoulder

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 420 other followers

Follow Signs and Seasons, Days and Years on WordPress.com

Apr 21, 2015

Wow – haven’t heard this for so long, but it still grabs my heart like it did all those years ago – to know that the Lord of heaven and earth, the King of Kings, is right here with me; not just sitting on a throne way up there. He’s active every moment, doing everything that can be done to draw us to Himself and to bring about the ultimate defeat of the powers which continue to war against Him and against us.

by BJ Thomas:

He’s the hand on my shoulder
When I need to know someone cares
He’s the hand on my shoulder
Assuring me that He’s always there

He’s the voice in the silence
That sounds so sweet and so clear
He’s the voice in the silence
Telling me that He’s always near

So there’s no need for me to worry
When things aren’t going quite so smooth
‘Cause just as long as I put my trust in Him
He will always see me through

He’s the light in the darkness
Shining through bright as day
He’s the light in the darkness
Guiding me each step of the way

He’s the hand on my shoulder
When I need to know someone cares
He’s the hand on my shoulder
Assuring me that He’s always there

Lord Jesus, Lord Yeshua, as the evil one continues to wage war against Your people in the Middle East, thinking that he can soon back them into a corner once and for all – may the leaders and people of Israel be granted this same deep assurance – that You are the hand on their shoulder – that You are their shelter in the storm.

Leave a Reply

