Signs and Seasons, Days and Years

Home » Israel » It is coming! It will surely take place, declares the Sovereign LORD. This is the day I have spoken of.

It is coming! It will surely take place, declares the Sovereign LORD. This is the day I have spoken of.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 420 other followers

Follow Signs and Seasons, Days and Years on WordPress.com

Apr 20, 2015

ripples-in-water

Please continue to pray as the Lord leads, for the Jewish people of the Ukraine, France, and other nations of the world where persecution against them has been growing stronger. Pray also for those who live in the US and in the nation of Israel. The longing on my heart is for the soon fulfillment of the following prophecies from Ezekiel and Isaiah; that the nations will come to know the God of Israel; that the nation of Israel will come to truly know Him; and that they will receive from Him a new heart and a new spirit, enabling them to joyfully follow Him:

Ezekiel 38:23
I will show my greatness and my holiness, and I will make myself known in the sight of many nations. Then they will know that I am the LORD.

Ezekiel 39:7-8
I will make known my holy name among my people Israel. I will no longer let my holy name be profaned, and the nations will know that I the LORD am the Holy One in Israel. It is coming! It will surely take place, declares the Sovereign LORD. This is the day I have spoken of.

Ezekiel 39:21-22
I will display my glory among the nations, and all the nations will see the punishment I inflict and the hand I lay upon them. From that day forward the house of Israel will know that I am the LORD their God.

Ezekiel 11:19-20
I will give them an undivided heart and put a new spirit in them; I will remove from them their heart of stone and give them a heart of flesh. Then they will follow my decrees and be careful to keep my laws. They will be my people, and I will be their God.

Ezekiel 36:24-27
I will take you out of the nations; I will gather you from all the countries and bring you back into your own land. I will sprinkle clean water on you, and you will be clean; I will cleanse you from all your impurities and from all your idols. I will give you a new heart and put a new spirit in you; I will remove from you your heart of stone and give you a heart of flesh. And I will put my Spirit in you and move you to follow my decrees and be careful to keep my laws.

Isaiah 30:19-21
O people of Zion, who live in Jerusalem, you will weep no more. How gracious he will be when you cry for help! As soon as he hears, he will answer you. Although the Lord gives you the bread of adversity and the water of affliction, your teachers will be hidden no more; with your own eyes you will see them. Whether you turn to the right or to the left, your ears will hear a voice behind you, saying, “This is the way; walk in it.”

That the nations will know that He is the Lord. That His own people Israel will know that He is the Lord. That He will pour out on them His Spirit, to guide every step they take. It is coming! It will surely take place, declares the Sovereign LORD. This is the day I have spoken of. (Ezekiel 39:8) He’s promised us these things. We need these things. Let’s pray for the soon fulfillment of all that He’s promised.

Leave a Reply

