Signs and Seasons, Days and Years

Home » Reflections » This is not my home

This is not my home

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 420 other followers

Follow Signs and Seasons, Days and Years on WordPress.com

Oct 4, 2014

As I think on this world that we’re in,
a world that was made to be so beautiful,
but see it continue to be corrupted,
pulled in very wrong directions
by men who want to be masters of their own destiny;
by men determined to be their own God,
I am happily reminded
That this is not my home.

It’s the place I’ve been given to be for a little while
And there’s meaningful work that my Father
has given me to do.
But this is not my home.

Thank you to Laura Story for reminding us of this blessed truth.

There will come a day,
When the former things have passed away,
That we’ll see Him face to face,
And recognize all that’s been hidden from our eyes.
The veil will be lifted,
And we will be with Him;
Walking with Him,
Enjoying His presence,
Forever.

That’s the home I long for;
The home on which my hope is fixed;
The home which our Father in His love,
Even now is preparing for us,
For all of us who will have it;
For all of us who will gladly
welcome Him into our hearts
and rejoice in His presence;
rejoicing to hear His voice once again.

John 14:1-3
“Do not let your hearts be troubled. Trust in God; trust also in me. In my Father’s house are many rooms; if it were not so, I would have told you. I am going there to prepare a place for you. And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come back and take you to be with me that you also may be where I am.”

Leave a Reply

