Signs and Seasons, Days and Years

Home » Uncategorized » Aug 21, 2013

Aug 21, 2013

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 420 other followers

Follow Signs and Seasons, Days and Years on WordPress.com

I know your deeds. See, I have placed before you an open door that no one can shut. I know that you have little strength, yet you have kept my word and have not denied my name.
Revelation 3:8

“No one lights a lamp and hides it in a jar or puts it under a bed. Instead, he puts it on a stand, so that those who come in can see the light. For there is nothing hidden that will not be disclosed, and nothing concealed that will not be known or brought out into the open. Therefore consider carefully how you listen. Whoever has will be given more; whoever does not have, even what he thinks he has will be taken from him.” 
Luke 8:16-18

“After a long time the master of those servants returned and settled accounts with them. The man who had received the five talents brought the other five. ‘Master,’ he said, ‘you entrusted me with five talents. See, I have gained five more.’ “His master replied, ‘Well done, good and faithful servant! You have been faithful with a few things; I will put you in charge of many things. Come and share your master’s happiness!’
Matthew 25:19-21

Allan, Aug 22: Let the weak say I am strong, in the strength of my Lord

When I am weak, then I am strong.
2 Cor 12:10

“My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.”
2 Cor 12:9

Brothers, think of what you were when you were called. Not many of you were wise by human standards; not many were influential; not many were of noble birth. But God chose the foolish things of the world to shame the wise; God chose the weak things of the world to shame the strong. He chose the lowly things of this world and the despised things—and the things that are not—to nullify the things that are, so that no one may boast before him.
1 Cor 1:26-29

Leave a Reply

